Couture Trends I’m Loving!

IDEAS FOR YOUR WARDROBE

1. PRINT PANTS
I must confess, I loathed print pants because they came off as ‘noisy’. But this year, I’m stepping out of my comfort zone and throwing a couple in my wardrobe. If you already own a pair, I’m sure you know the trick; accessories and plain tops. Accessorize with chunky jewels and high pumps or throw over a white top and some flats for a casual look. I’ll advice keeping accessories on the minimal for a classy chic look.
TRENDs2

 

2. SHORTS & LACE
Lace is definitely still trending.  Same rule applies; dress-up or dress-down. Accessorize with chunky jewels and high pumps or go with some flats and a cross-body bag for a casual, easy look.

lace and shorts

Looks201312

17

Xutra by Christie Brown

 

3. MAXI-PRINT FLARE
That’s what I call it. It’s basically a maxi dress with tiny-weeny bits of African Print here and there. It’s a playful, resort and chic look. Perfect for a sunny day!
Looks2013

 

One thought on “Couture Trends I’m Loving!

  1. 1. PRINT PANTS I must confess, I loathed print pants because they came off as ‘noisy’. But this year, I’m stepping out of my comfort zone and throwing a couple in my wardrobe. If you already own a pair, I’m sure you know the trick; accessories and plain tops. Accessorize with chunky jewels and high pumps or throw over a white top and some flats for a casual look. I’ll advice keeping accessories on the minimal for a classy chic look.

    Like

Any thoughts?

