Afrodoll by OBYA Couture

Among the many things to look out for; OBYA Couture, is set to officially launch her clothing line, this year (no details yet). For some reason, Obya sounds to me like Obaa Yaa. That’s actually how I pronounce it (obaa yaa)

Obya, is that new clothing line, that has added a touch of creativity to the ‘everyday stuff’ girls girls like to put on. Tank tops are really in vogue in this part of Africa, ranging from subtle colours to bright-loud colours. So what the Ghanaian based designer did, was to take those ‘in-vogue’ tank tops,

a collage of some tank tops...plain tank tops, I should say πŸ˜‰

and turn them into simple, classy, beautiful tank tops! Like this:
tank top, recreatedI call the collection, ‘tank-top recreated’ πŸ˜‰ Maybe because I like tank tops too. The truth is, they’re cool and very usable. Not the ‘off the runway, not everyday clothe’ thing.

i like the way the collage looks..

So whiles I’m keeping my eyes open for the new collection, Afrodoll (which I think would be as chic as ever), I’m getting my cash ready.
Contact Obya: obyatwist@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Afrodoll by OBYA Couture

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Any thoughts?

