He who made my eve: Meet Nana Kofi Acquah

I planned to post about ‘personal branding’ for models, and ‘selling out yourself’, as a freelance model but then, something caught my attention, and had me smiling all night long…

The first time I came across Nana Kofi Acquah’s blog, was somewhere last year. I didn’t have much time, I had to grab his number and call him for some business. So tonight, I found myself intensely enjoying his blog, going through his posts over and over again. He blogs mostly about his images and poetry. Though he has an official website NKA

..grouped under 'Address to Fathers and pictures of my daughters'

..grouped under 'Address to Fathers and pictures of my daughters'

I love poetry, maybe that’s one of the reasons I’m still smiling. He put up a post about one of my favorite poems, ‘To His Coy Mistress‘ and yea, he worn more views from me, for his blog.

"stay with me"

"stay with me"

I can’t remember how I landed on his blog, tonight, but I totally fell in love with it. I didn’t intend to blog about him, or his images, but hey, he’s got me jinxed…I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

don't touch

"don't touch" this guy is 'playing smart'

Nana Kofi Acquah is a Ghanaian Pro Photographer…and has worked in many countries: Ghana, Nigeria, Angola, Senegal, The Gambia, Liberia, South Africa, La Cote D’ivoire, Belgium and The Netherlands. His work has been exhibited in London, Scotland, New York, Ghana, The Netherlands, Portugal and Angola. He is based in Ghana, but works internationally too.

a little girl hanging over the bore-hole, yet trying to get water

He admits that, live could be tough sometimes
“Life is War
The strong pretend their weak
The weak pretend their strong.”F

Ghanaian model...felivian

Nana is also a professional journalist and was Regional Coordinator (West Africa) in charge of recruiting and training camera phone journalists for the Voices of Africa Project (www.africanews.com).

Nana Kofi Acquah
Photographer
+233 262 24 24 69
+233 208 24 24 69


Nana was an award winning Advertising Creative and was the Executive Creative Director for TBWA\ Ghana. And if there’s anything I’ve observed about him so far; Nana Kofi loves his wife and kids. You’ll understand when you read his blog ;). Now more pics…..!

on Ghana's progress...World Cup 2010

"Creativity among Africans"

so sweet

I just received a reply to an email I sent him some minutes ago

Nana Kofi Acquah
to lora words
date Thu, Feb 3, 2011 at 10:07 PM
subject Re: Your works are lovely
mailed-by gmail.com
signed-by gmail.com
hide details 10:07 PM (14 minutes ago)
And now, you have made my evening. 

Thank you for being so kind.
Smiling,
Nana
On Feb 3, 2011, at 9:43 PM, lora words wrote:
– Show quoted text –

I spent all the time this evening, just reading your blog, your poems, and the images. They are really great…I have this smile on my face. It’s a long time I’ve felt this peaceful. I’m going through your posts, over and over again! Even-though I’m supposed to be posting about something on my blog, I’m enjoying your blog so much.

I could go through every single image without feeling guilty (for lazying around ; ) )

Thanks, You made my evening ๐Ÿ™‚
…and I’m still smiling

…Lora Words

If I ever I should think of giving up, let the earth swell to swallow me up ‘cos I alone have the magic potion to hold heads up.https://lorawords.wordpress.com

This is live blogging…hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜‰ย ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰
7 thoughts on “He who made my eve: Meet Nana Kofi Acquah

Any thoughts?

