GHANAIAN FASHION RUBBING SHOULDERS WITH WORLD TRENDS

B’EXOTIQ BY BEATRICE ARTHUR

Hovering all over places for new trends in Fashion, I discovered Beatrice Arthur, of B’EXOTIQ and I found her designs stunning. She blends Ghanaian and Russian culture, in her designs. Her originality won her the KORA FASHION AWARDS in 2001, at the Sun City. I think she’s very creative

RED JACKET WITH BLACK GOTHIC EMROIDERY (ELMINA), WITH A GHANAIAN SUPER MODEL, IN THE MAKING

I spoke to Bee Arthur at the Kencar fashion show, yesterday night. When I asked her what to expect, in terms of design trends, she said ‘Something fresh and different’. Yesterday, at the event, her designs were stunning as usual, and the models did justice to them! I’ll bring some more pictures from the event. In the mean time, just have a look at some of her spicy designs

I like how she looks in this dress. simple and classy

Samia fitting some clothes at her showroom, in Ghana, labone

I talked about her, combining some aspects of Ghanaian culture, with Russian culture. Well look..

A display of some of her clothes at her showroom, Russian flavor, u see it?

Bee Arthur, as she’s usually known, Bee Arthur is of Ghanaian and Russian heritage. She studied art in Ukraine, and then acquired a BA in Sociology & Spanish, University of Ghana. She speaks quiet a number of languages, but I can’t figure out her accent. (lol)

nice colour combination and patterns...she is creative!

yellow dress with black gothic embroidery (douala)

And this is exactly how she looked, when I met her yesterday. Her stiffly-slightly curled-or upward curved gray hair. Don’t mind me, I can’t even describe her hairstyle. You know what? “I think I like ‘am”…and oh, she’s beautiful too (and her sweet little voice)

THE DESIGNER, BEE ARTHUR

Visit B’EXOTIQ
Catch her on facebook: Beatrice Bee Arthur
TEL:+23321780796
Email: annabetya@gmail.com

THE FASHION REVOLUTION IS ON…!!

5 thoughts on “GHANAIAN FASHION RUBBING SHOULDERS WITH WORLD TRENDS

Any thoughts?

